Why did you cut your hair?

What I'm rocking up top now... A little over 4 months post chemo

Sooooo it has been awhile. I can’t say I’m the most consistent blogger, but I still do want to chronicle the tails of cancerland.  I’m now 9 months post diagnosis, 4 months post last chemo and 3 months post my final surgery. It has been a CRAZY year.  Let me catch you up on what I have been up to the last few months:

Recovering from my final reconstruction surgery

Getting the go ahead to start running again and being a running machine on Christmas break

Visiting with my family and friends in Ohio for the holidays

Rocking out my new pixie hair cut more and more

Going to Costa Rica to bring in the New Years

Hiking

Mountain Biking

Ziplining

Canyoning

Paddleboarding

Kayaking

Snorkeling

Bungee Jumping

Oh ya know… No big deal.  Same ole same ole.

And lastly…. answering a lot of questions about why I cut my hair.  Perfect strangers… “Nice haircut.  What made you do it?”  Ummmm “Cancer”  Ok.  I know they say you shouldn’t lie, but I’m taking some liberties here. Nosey people!  I don’t know why did you wear that top!?

I’m doing really good now.  I am beyond cancer in so many ways but I still think about it every day.  Some days less than others (vacation and good company really helped).  But I am finding my new “normal.”  I’m working on adjusting to my new reality.  I still have quite a few doctors appointments but I’m starting to have less and less.

I will back on track blogging soon.  I just needed to take a little breather.

Next up hair loss!

One response

Leave a comment